Gallagher Premiership Fixtures 2018/19 Announced

LONDON, ENGLAND - JUNE 26: The Gallagher Premiership Trophy is displayed at the Gallagher offices on June 26, 2018 in London, England.The fixtures for the 2018-2019 Gallagher Premiership Rugby season will be announced on Friday, 6th July. (Photo by Jeff Spicer/Getty Images for Premiership Rugby)

English Rugby supporters have barely got over the disappointment of the tour defeat to South Africa but now switch focus to the new season, with today’s announcement of the Gallagher Premiership fixtures for the 2018/19 season.

Gallagher Premiership Fixtures Revealed

On Friday morning journalists were invited to the top of the BT Tower in London to the curtain raiser event, hosted by prop-turned-presenter David Flatman.

The first round of the newly-titled Gallagher Premiership will begin on 31st August, with Bristol Bears vs Bath Rugby the first and stand out fixture. This West Country derby will be played at Ashton Gate in what is sure to be a thrilling return to the Premiership for Bristol.

Full Fixture List

The Gallagher Premiership fixtures are available in full on the Premiership Rugby website.

Here is the full Round One fixture list, with four matches to be televised on BT Sport. There will be no London Double Header at Twickenham this year: understandable as there are now only two London-based sides in the league.

Main image credit:
Embed from Getty Images


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.